Welcome to SommAnywhere Personalised Wine Recommendations

Throughout my career running the show in my wine store and bar, I calculated that I recommended wines to customers around 6000 times a year.

And that’s a low estimate.

That’s a lot of talking to people about their likes, dislikes, budgets, and wine drinking occasions.

When I sold the store and bar, I missed recommending. So last year, I started SommAnywhere with my husband

, the other half of my wine store and bar.

SommAnywhere is a remote wine consulting service. It goes like this:

You fill out a short five-minute quiz about what sort of wine you like. Tell us where you live and how much you’re prepared to spend on wine.

In return, we’ll send you a personalised report filled with:

  • A list of styles, grape varieties, and regions we think you’ll love discovering, based on your current wine drinking habits.

  • Recommended shops local-to-you and online.

  • A list of specific wines from each store that we think you’ll love.

The report looks a little something like this (click to download a sample):

We will also send you a copy of our Little Black Book of Wineries. This is a 38-page document that lists every single winery we love in the world. It’s a work of 11+ years of drinking, selling and exploring wine:

The consultation is usually $89 but if you sign up to The Sauce, you get 15% off. Sign up as a founding member ($150 for a lifetime subscription), you’ll get the consultation for free.


Take a look through SommAnywhere’s website for all the info you need. I hope I’ll be recommending wines to you very soon.

SommAnyhwere

Note that SommAnywhere is available in the US (in states where alcohol is sold), Europe, Australia and New Zealand.